YUMMY HANDBAGS FOR FALL

Fall is a bittersweet moment for me; on one hand I am elated to experience cooler weather and less humidity while on the other, I hate leaves disappearing. Equally so, I’m not ready to say goodbye to lighter, whimsical materials, sandals, some shorts and dresses. As I look for inspiration in fashion magazines, online portals, fashion channels, etc. I realized I do need to increase the versatility of my handbags. So which yummy handbags did I find to share with you? Continue on.

Fall is all about rich dark colors (typically) but don’t be hesitant to think about vivacious colors for your handbag. Sure reach for those candy colored jeans, skirts or even boots but don’t stop there; consider brighter colored handbags (especially if you are a black handbag wearer such as I).

First up is this lovely orange satchel; it can be worn with or without the strap. The double handles and brass hardware gives this handbag the right amount of chic and spunk.

Image

Botkier – eBags.com ($244.99)

This royal blueberry inspired goodness is smaller with suede, stitch detailing and strap metal applications complete with a lined interior.

Image

Pierre Darre $91 (Yoox.com)

Although I am more partial to L.A.M.B’s shoe’s than handbags, this showcases a more muted color but is definitely chic and (I am predicting here) timeless.

Image

River Stone Lock Tote – L.A.M.B ($280.00)

This is such a wild card complete with an elaborate pattern but I just adored it. Being as though fall collections also showed mixing of more than one pattern (the trick there is to have wear two patterns with the same color aesthetic) I thought that I would give this handbag a little time to shine.

Image

La Boheme Satchel – Isabella Fiore ($316.00)

Whatever color option you choose the goal is to experiment but be true to your own personal style. In the event that you are not a fan of colored handbags and don’t even like to, “taste the rainbow” via the tag line of Skittles, you can still wear handbags of a more “traditional” color and pair it with a pump, peep toe, flat boot, stiletto boot, sneaker or ankle bootie that gives your ensemble a “color splash”. We just encourage you to take style one fashionable step at a time.
XX Nichole
About Cheap Chic Shopping Tours

Money can't buy style. Buy it cheap. Make it chic. Cheap Chic Shopping Tours is a three hour shopping tour that helps you build a new wardrobe for $100 bucks.

Leave a Reply

