Bridget Mohair Collar

Hello Cheap Chicers!

I love having that one splurge item that is totally worth it’s price in wears. About a year ago, my mom and I was browsing TopShop for shoes when I spotted a Mohair collar in a rust color. It’s huge and furry and warm and $160. Of course, for that price it had to stay in TopShop. However, only a couple weeks later with thoughts of the collar still harboring in the corners of my mind, my dear mother bought it for me as a Christmas present.

Since, I’ve worn it numerous times. When it’s freezing, I wear it over long warm coats. When it’s not so cold, I wear it over short leather or suede jackets. When it’s dropping in degrees but not nearly enough for a coat, I wear it with a jean jacket and sometimes I wear it because it’s cute!

My old ratty jean jacket I love to wear because it’s distressed and has a few unintentional holes throughout becomes chic and cool with this collar over it. A tiny leather jacket becomes warm. You can literally wear it with anything and become instantly warmer, chicer, cooler and cheaper. You paid $160 for essentially 25 coats, jackets, blazers and vests!

Shop your closet for something to wear with your new collar and spend nothing more.

XX Nastasia ❤

About Cheap Chic Shopping Tours

Money can't buy style. Buy it cheap. Make it chic. Cheap Chic Shopping Tours is a three hour shopping tour that helps you build a new wardrobe for $100 bucks.

Leave a Reply

